01747 858334 newelms@btconnect.com

***Congratulations Team New Elms***

***2015 Class C Champions!***

Photo: Bob Bull

Photo: Bob Bull

The final encounter of the season took place on the short “Snetterton 200” circuit configuration on a bright but chilly day. A fabulous turnout of 36 Morgans took to the track for a 15 minute qualifying session.

Tim in the New Elms Plus 8 was one of the 4 driver/car combinations who mathematically had a chance of winning the Championship outright, their Class victories for the season already decided. The other 3, Tom Andrews, Keith Ahlers and Henry Williams, together with Tim all qualified for Class pole positions on the grid.

All 4 top drivers finished with a Class win and fastest lap in Class, which meant no change at the top of the Championship. Tom finished as champion, Henry runner up with Tim third, albeit having set a new Class lap record during the race.

The New Elms 2015 racing season:

  • 10 starts

  • 10 Class C wins

  •  5 Fastest Class Laps

  • 2 New Class C Lap Records

  • 100% Reliability

  • Class C Champion and 3rd overall in the AR Motorsport Morgan Challenge.